The Temple Economic Development Corporation (TEDC) is governed by a fifteen-member Board of Directors that are appointed by the Temple City Council. Directors commit to serve a three-year term with no term limit.


David Nix

President, David Nix Agency


Steve Wright

Owner, Wright Builders


Harry Macey

President, Perry Office Plus


Bob Browder

President, Bell New Line Management, LLC

Andrejs Avots-Avotins, MD

VP, Provider and Community Engagement, Baylor Scott & White Healthcare

Sonjanette Crossley

City of Temple, Reinvestment Zone #1

Michelle DiGaetano

Owner, Temple Machine Shop

 Tim Davis

Mayor, City of Temple

Tyler Johnson

Chairman, Temple Reinvestment Zone #1, Vice President, BBVA Compass Bank

Judy Morales

Mayor Pro Tem, City of Temple

Brynn Myers

 City Manager, City of Temple

Blake Pitts

Vice President, Matous Construction

Randy Ramsey

Vice Chairman of the Board, First State Bank Central Texas

Gary Schmidt

President, Central National Bank

Doug Streater

President/Chief Banking Officer, Extraco Bank

Wendall Williams

Chairman, Central National Bank